The admissions to B.Sc. (Bio. Group / Biotech. Group), M.Sc. (Bio Science, Applied Micro Biology & Bio-technology and Bioinformatics) and M.Tech (Biotechnology) courses are provided on the merit of the qualifying examinations. The admission to M.Sc. (Biotechnology) and B.Tech (Biotechnology) courses shall be based on merit cum aptitude test (for the minimum eligibility requirement see below):


B.Sc. (Bio Science)

55% in 10+2 with Sc.(Bio.)

B.Sc. (Biotechnology)      

55% in 10+2 with Sc.(Bio.)

B.Tech. (Biotechnology)* 

60% in 10+2 with Phy, Chemistry, Maths.

M.Sc. (Bio Science)

60% in B.Sc. (Pass/Hons.) with Biological Sc.

M.Sc. (Biotechnology)*   

55% in Bachelor's degree in various Life Sc. disciplines

M.Tech. (Biotechnology)

B.E./B.Tech.(Biotechnology), Biochemical Engineering, B.Pharmacy and related disciplines or M.Sc. (Life Sciences) and related disciplines

M.Sc. (Applied Micro Biology & Bio-tech.)

B.Sc. with Bio. Sc./ Biotech


There shall be an entrance test for the candidates seeking admission to M.Sc. Biotechnology. The question paper for entrance test will cover questions as given in the syllabus for entrance test. The question paper will be divided into two parts: Part A will comprise questions from Biology whereas part B will have questions from Chemistry. The students will have option to answer questions from either part A or part B. Each question paper will contain 100 multiple choice questions to be attempted in 120 minutes. The candidates are advised to read the instructions on the question paper carefully for any negative marking/other details. Candidates will have to secure a qualifying minimum 30% marks in order to be eligible for admission.

Please also see the website link

for Central Sector Interest Subsidy Scheme (CSISS) of Ministry of Human Resource Development and DBT

Scheme For Entrance Test

S. No.



No. of Questions

Duration (in Min.)

       1. M.Sc. Biotechnology

(Sample Questions)
Section A - Biology Section

Section B - Chemistry Section




Notified Under Section (3) of University Grants Commission Act.
@ 2007 Banasthali Vidyapith.