Collaborative Activities

Collaborative Agreements with Overseas Universities & Institutes

Banasthali University, a university with the difference, is spreading its wings overseas and has started collaborative activities with the Institutes and Universities of International repute. The interaction and dialogue with these foreign universities lead to student exchange and other bilateral agreements. These agreements mainly highlight the following modes of collaboration-

  • Student Exchange
  • Curriculum Design & Development Support
  • Faculty Exchange
  • Programme Exchange
  • Dual Degree Programme
  • B.V. Hosting FIP Programme

    Student Exchange:

    As part of Students Exchange Programme, groups of German students from various institutions visit Banasthali University. They actively participate in various cultural and academic activities.


    Ms. Maria Muller, German, exchange student under Study India Programme of Banasthali University



                      German exchange students adopting Banasthali life style


Students of Fachhochschule Kufstein Tirol, Austria with Prof. Aditya Shastri,
VC of Banasthali University


  Students from Sciences Po Toulouse, France trying their hands on Sitar,
an Indian musical instrument


Swiss students performing folk dance


Banasthali has already signed the MoU with the following universities:

  •                  Waterford Institute of Technology, Ireland

     VC's meet with Ireland Embassy members and WIT Representatives

·  Fachhochschule KufsteinTirol, Austria

·    Fachhochschule Vorarlberg, Austria

·        Gazi University, Turkey

·         Savonia Polytechnic, Finland

·         Sciences Po Toulouse, France

·         Academy of Professional Studies, London

·         The Global Village University, Ghana

·         Murdoch University, Australia

·         Kantonsschule Solothuria, Switzerland

·         Lord Buddha Education Foundation, Nepal

·         Teachers Training College, Weingarten, Germany

·         Teachers Training College, Schwaebisch Gmuend, Germany

·         Ubon Rajathanee University, Thailand

·         Lincoln College, Malaysia

·         Concordia University, Canada

·         University of Applied Sciences, Ravensburg, Weingarten, Germany

·         Mendel University, Czech Republic

·         University of Murcia, Spain

·         University of Warsaw, Poland

·         University of Saskatchewan, Canada

·         Curtin University, Australia

·         Epita University, France

·         American University of Central Asia, Kyrgyzstan

·         Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia

·         International University of Kyrgyzstan, Kyrgyzstan

·         University of Northern Michigan, USA



Prof. Aditya Shastri, Vice- Chancellor, Banasthali University with Prof. Jarslov Hlusek,
Mendel University & Dr. Ladislav Kabat  


          Prof. Aditya Shastri with Dr. Inon Beydha Lukman, Faculty of Social and Political Sciences,
University of Sumatera, Utara, Medan- Indonesia



Vice-Chancellor of Banasthali University, Prof. Aditya Shasrti's
visit to Rajamangala University of Technology, Thailand



Erasmus Mundus Mobility Programme


Erasmus Mundus is a cooperation and mobility programme in the field of education that aims to enhance the quality of higher education and to promote dialogue and understanding between people and cultures through cooperation between Europe and Third-Countries.  Banasthali University is a partner under the Erasmus Mundus Action-2 Inter-disciplinary Bridges between Indo-European Studies (IBIES) Programme, which has 6 European Universities and 12 Indian Universities as its members.


                   Prof. Aditya Shastri with Prof. Skoda, Aahrus University, Denmark and
                                          Prof Padmanaban, IIT Madras


Partner Institutions

European Union

1.  Aarhus University, Denmark

2.  Bremen University, Germany

3.  Leiden University, the Netherlands

4.  Reutlingen University, Germany

5.  University of Milan, Italy

6.  University of Warsaw, Poland


1.  Banasthali University, Rajasthan

2.  Indian Institute of Technology Madras, Chennai, Tamil Nadu

3.  Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi

4.  Mangalore University, Karnataka.

5.  Manipal University, Manipal

6.  Manonmaniam Sundaranar University, Thirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

7.  Pondicherry University, Pondicherry.

8.  Sambalpur University, Odisha

9.  Symbiosis International, Pune, Maharashtra.

10. University of Bastar, Jagdalpur

11. University of Calcutta, Kolkatta, West Bengal

12. University of Delhi, Delhi

13.  Vinoba Bhave University, Hazaribhagh

For further information on Erasmus Mundus Mobility Programme, contact the coordinator :

Dr. Hamsavahini Singh,